The Committee

  • Established in November 2015 to deliver the Guyana Golden Jubilee Celebrations in the United Kingdom

  • Celebrating 50 years of Guyanese independence

  • Recognising the contributions and achievements of UK-based Guyanese

  • Building bridges and creating a legacy for the Guyanese Diaspora in the United Kingdom

Members of the Guyana Gold Jubilee Organising Committee (UK)
Orin Alexander - Chairman
Althia Goodluck - Secretary
Roianne Nedd - Finance
Rod Westmaas - Public Relations
Pegy McLennan - Ex-Officio
Gloria Omotoso
Roselyn Shepheard
Anjani Singh
Keishanna Sullivan - Ex-Officio

Members of the Sub-Committee
Dr. Michelle Asantewa
Wayne McWatt
Sharon Austin
Eon Pyle
Mala Bheem
Peter Ramrayka
Alison Christie
Mohamad Rasheid
Juanita Cox
Deborah Roachford
Saif Hussain
Rose Shepheard
Thelma Lewis
Damion Silk
John Mair
Bickram Singh

If you would like to contact The Committee, please click the following link for further details.